1.7 C
Munich

How To Bypass Paywalls Subscription

Popular Posts

You can read any article for free – no matter if you’re reading news or tutorials on the internet. We all find ourselves in situations where we are asked to pay for our subscriptions. These are a few ways to get around this.

We will be using a Chrome add-on, Firefox, or any other browsers by Adam to bypass the subscription system for those who use paywalls as their payment gateway. Or we will use cookies cookies tricks on websites.

This is a quick overview of the article. You can find the complete method below.

You can read any article for free

Metod 1 – Plugin Bypass

We will use a plugin to bypass the subscribe-to-read feature on most sites that use Newspaper themes or paywalls for the first method.

Also, read Activate Newspaper Theme free of charge

This Method Accepts Sites:

Baltimore Sun (baltimoresun.com )

Barron’s (barrons.com )

Bloomberg (bloomberg.com)

Caixin (caixinglobal.com).

Chemical & Engineering News (cen.acs.org).

Central Western Daily (centralwesterndaily.com.au)

Chicago Tribune (chicagotribune.com).

Crain’s Chicago Business (chicagobusiness.com)

Corriere Della Sera (corriere.it)

Daily Press (dailypress.com).

Denver Post (denverpost.com)

De Tijd (tijd.be)

de Volkskrant (volkskrant.nl)

The Economist (economist.om)

Examiner (examiner.comau)

Financial Times (ft.com 3)

Foreign Policy (foreignpolicy.com)

Glassdoor (glassdoor.com)

Haaretz (haaretz.co.il / haaretz.com )

Handelsblatt (handelsblatt.com)

Hartford Courant (courant.com)

Harvard Business Review (hbr.org)

Inc.com (inc.com)

Investors Chronicle (investorschronicle.co.uk)

Irish Times (irishtimes.com).

La Repubblica (Repubblica.it)

Le Temps (letemps.ch)

Los Angeles Times (latimes.com)

Medium (medium.com )

Medscape (medscape.com)

MIT Technology Review (technologyreview.com )

Mountain View Voice (mv-voice.com)

National Post (nationalpost.com).

New Statesman (newstatesman.com).

New York Magazine (nymag.com).

Nikkei Asian Review (asia.nikkei.com)

NRC (nrc.nl).

Orange County Register (ocregister.com).

Orlando Sentinel (orlandosentinel.com)

Palo Alto Online (paloaltoonline.com )

Quora (quora.com )

SunSentinel (sun-sentinel.com)

Tech in Asia (techinasia.com)

The Advocate (theadvocate.com.au).

The Age (theage.com.au).

The Australian (theaustralian.com.au)

The Australian Financial Review (afr.com).

The Boston Globe (bostonglobe.com).

The Globe and Mail (theglobeandmail.com)

The Herald (theherald.com.au).

The Japan Times (japantimes.co.jp).

TheMarker (themarker.com).

The Mercury News (mercurynews.com).

The Morning Call (mcall.com)

The Nation (thenation.com)

The New York Times (nytimes.com)

The New Yorker (newyorker.com)

The News-Gazette (news-gazette.com).

The Saturday Paper (thesaturdaypaper.com.au)

The Spectator (spectator.co.uk).

The Business Journals (bizjournals.com).

The Seattle Times (seattletimes.com).

The Sydney Morning Herald (smh.com.au).

The Telegraph (telegraph.co.uk ).

The Times (thetimes.co.uk)

The Toronto Star (thestar.com).

The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com).

The Wall Street Journal (wsj.com).

Towards Data Science (towardsdatascience.com)

Vanity Fair (vanityfair.com).

Wired (wired.com)

Steps:

Extract the extension source to github and download it to your computer.

For Chrome: https://github.com/iamadamdev/bypass-paywalls-chrome

For Mozilla : https://github.com/iamadamdev/bypass-paywalls-firefox/

Opera is what I’m using for this tutorial, so I will be using Chrome extension

Go to Extension Setting in your Browser.

Allow the developer mode

Click on Load Unpacked.

Click on the Source File you have just extracted, then click on All Sites.

Now, open the sites that requested payment. Now, the payment system can be bypassed.

This is the proof of the extension on a site that was not used.

Method 2: Clearing cookies

Many sites offer very few articles and then request payment to access more articles like medium. This can be avoided by using vpn or clearing cookies. This works great for many sites, including the New York Times. This is the easiest way to bypass any paywall. This process is very simple. Nearly every browser offers an Incognito window option. When you browse through the Incognito window, your history is not saved.

Method 3: Use third-party apps

outline.com allows you to bypass the newspaper paywall and access unlimited prime articles completely free.

Visit Outline.com

Open NewYork Times. You can access any site that has a paywall.

Copy the link to this article.

Copy it into the Outline.com search box

Click enter.

You can now read unlimited articles completely free.

You can do this to bypass the subscribe to read function. For more amazing posts, keep visiting us.

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Recent Posts