2.2 C
Munich

How To Delete A Discord Account

Popular Posts

There are many ways to communicate with your friends online. But Discord is the best option if you play games. Although Discord has been a popular messaging app, it was originally an unsuccessful online multiplayer game for iOS.

A program that allows your mobile device or PC to concentrate its resources on the actual games you play, and not the chat app running in the background.

You may want to move to another chat app or delete your Discord account.

How to disable your Discord account

Discord lets you delete or disable your account. It is similar to Facebook and other social networks. You can delete your account to stop using it, while disabling your account is a sign that you are taking a break.

Disabling your Discord account will allow you to leave the site and take a break for a while with the possibility of returning. This will save you time and make it easier to retrieve your account when you return.

To start:

  1. Open the Discord app and place it on your screen.
  2. After logging in, go to your User Settings (The cog icon).
  3. The option to disable account is located at the bottom of your window. It’s also located right next to Delete Account. To disable your account, click it.

Disable your account on mobile

It is more difficult to disable your account on both iOS and Android than it is on a computer. There is currently no way to delete or disable your account on a mobile device. You can select any of these options by:

  1. Open Discord on your mobile phone or tablet.
  2. Tap on the profile icon in the bottom right to open User Settings. Click on My Account.
  3. You can choose to either disable your account or delete it. However, after you have selected one, you will be taken directly to a support page that explains how to make that happen. This is similar to what you are reading right now.

To disable or delete an account on mobile, you must submit a request to support. Mobile users cannot delete their Discord account by using this method.

How to permanently delete your Discord account

Did you decide to make a big move and end all ties with Discord? It’s not a problem. This is the exact same process as deleting your account but with a different ending. For those who are mobile, contact support to have the account deleted.

You will need to either reassign administrative rights or completely delete your account before you can delete it. has more information about Discord Servers.

To delete your account:

  1. Discord can be opened on your screen.
  2. After logging in, go to User Settings (the cog icon).
  3. You can edit your account. You will find the option to delete your account at the bottom of this window. To make your account go away, click it.

Most likely, you will be asked to enter your password and, if you have set it up, your 2FA number before proceeding with the process. You will need to complete a few steps before the deletion can take effect. You will need to transfer ownership to another trusted source, or delete the server if you are the owner.

To transfer ownership:

Click on the Discord name to open the Server Settings.

Click on Members from the left menu.

This is where you’ll make the major decision about who will get the keys to the kingdom. After you have made your decision, hover over the name of the user and click the three vertical white dots.

Click on “Transfer Ownership” from the dialog menu.

You will be a regular member of your server after the transfer is completed, depending on which role you have been assigned. You have access to the server only if you have the permissions associated with that role.

You can delete a server if you don’t know anyone to give it to, or if you are not sure what to do with it. To delete a server:

Just like we did in the previous section, go to Server Settings.

Scroll down to the left side menu and go to User Management.

To completely delete the server, click ‘Delete Server’. You will need to enter the code provided if you have enabled two-factor authentication on your account.

After that, you will be prompted to click the Delete Server button once more before it is over. You have 14 days to retrieve your account after you have deleted it. After this two-week period, you won’t be able log in to your account or retrieve any information.

Your username will be DeletedUser0000 after your account is deleted. Your messages will still be visible to people you have emailed in the past. Contact Discord Support to permanently erase all traces of Discord.

Most Frequently Asked Questions

It is a huge step to delete your Discord account. We can also answer any other questions that you might have.

Do all my messages disappear if I delete my account?

No. Your username will default to discorduser#0000 if you delete your account. However, your messages, photos, and text messages will be preserved.

Can my Discord account be restarted?

You can activate your account again within 14 days, as we have stated. You can cancel your account by contacting Discord’s support staff. However, you can still create a new account.

How can I delete all my messages?

If you’re prepared to delete your Discord account but would like to take your messages with you, we have a

- Advertisement -spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Recent Posts